Skip Navigation Links Home > Member Services > EDA Awards

EDA Awards: Celebrating Excellence

The EDA’s annual awards program is the premier form of recognition for the achievement of excellence in Ontario’s electricity distribution sector. Nominations are invited annually from within our LDC membership.

A board committee then recommends to the board winners in defined categories from among what is invariably an outstanding pool of nominees. Awards are presented at a gala event at the Royal York Hotel, coinciding with the EDA’s annual general meeting.


Company Award Categories

  • EDA LDC Performance Excellence Award – Sponsored by Ontario Power Generation
  • EDA Conservation Leadership Excellence Award – Sponsored by Ontario Power Authority/IESO
  • EDA Environmental Excellence Award
  • EDA Communication Excellence Award
  • EDA Public Relations Excellence Award
  • EDA Customer Service Excellence Award

Individual Award Categories

  • Honourary Member Award, in Recognition of Pauline Storks
  • Chair’s Citation, In Memory of Robert H. Hay
  • Foreign Study Tour Award, in Memory of W.R. Mathieson

For a list of the most recent award winners,
click here.

Many of the most recent winners and finalists have agreed to make their submissions available to other EDA members, providing an excellent source of insight on innovation and best practices – to access these submissions click here.

The next set of awards will be presented on February 29, 2016.