Skip Navigation Links Home > About > The Association

The Association

The Electricity Distributors Association (EDA) is an incorporated not-for-profit entity. Its membership encompasses approximately 63 regulated electricity distribution companies in Ontario, with additional classes of membership for their commercial partners, affiliated companies, and associated entities.

The EDA has a staff of approximately 20 people, working from an office in Vaughan. It is governed by a board of directors that is representative of both the geographic and size-based diversity within the local distribution company (LDC) membership.

The map below illustrates the service territories of each of Ontario’s local distribution companies. Provincially owned Hydro One serves all areas of the province that are not within the service area of another LDC.

LDC Map of Ontario
(Adobe PDF File)